Outlined here is the course scheduling for the class years, 2015 through 2017 which comprises the CarePoint Health School of Radiography Academic Calendar.

 

FIRST SEMESTER FALL – 2015-Junior Year – Class of 2017

Program Begins – Tuesday, August 25, 2015
Orientation – Tuesday, August 25, 2015
Classes Begin – Tuesday, August 25, 2015; Classes End, Friday, December 18, 2015
Clinical Begins- OCTOBER 6, 2015; Clinical Ends, Thursday, December 17, 2015
Labor Day – HOLIDAY – Monday, September 7, 2015
Thanksgiving Day (Holiday) (School Closed) – Thursday, November 26, 2015, and Friday, Nov. 27th
Christmas Day (Holiday) (School Closed) – Friday, December 25, 2015
Class Break – Monday, December 21, 2015 through Friday, January 8, 2016
School Break – Monday, December 22, 2015 through Friday, January 1, 2016
Semester Ends – Friday, December 18, 2015

 

SECOND SEMESTER WINTER – SPRING 2016 – Junior Year

New Year’s Day (Holiday) (School Closed) – Friday, January 1, 2016
Semester Begins – Monday, January 4, 2016
Classes Resume – Monday, January 11, 2016; Classes End, Friday, April 29, 2016
Clinical Resumes – Monday. January 4, 2016; Clinical Ends, Friday, April 29, 2016
*Mandatory attendance week of January 4, 2016
President’s Day (Holiday) (School Closed) – Monday, February 15, 2016
Class Break -Good Friday – (Holiday) (School closed) – Friday, March 25, 2016 through April 1, 2016
Semester Ends – Friday, April 29, 2016
School Break – Monday, May 2, 2016 through Friday, May 6, 2016

 

THIRD SEMESTER SUMMER 2016 – JUNIOR YEAR

Summer I

Classes Resume – Monday, May 9, 2016 – Classes End – Friday, June 24, 2016
Clinical Resumes – Week of May 9, 2016 – Clinical Ends, Friday, June 24, 2016
Memorial Day (Holiday) (School Closed) – Monday, May 30, 2016
School Break – Monday, June 27, 2016 through Friday, July 1, 2016
Independence Day – (Holiday) – Monday, July 4, 2016

Summer II

Classes Resume, Wednesday, July 6, 2016 – Classes End, Friday, Aug. 19, 2016
Clinical Resumes – Week of July 5, 2016 – Clinical Ends – August 19, 2016
Semester Ends – Friday, August 19, 2016
School Break – Monday, August 22 through Friday, August 26, 2016

 
FOURTH SEMESTER FALL 2016 – SENIOR YEAR 2

Labor Day (Holiday) (School Closed) – Monday, September 5, 2016
Semester Begins – Monday, August 29, 2016
Classes Resume – Tuesday, August 30, 2016; Classes End, Thursday, December 16, 2016
Clinical Resumes – Monday, August 29, 2016; Clinical Ends – Friday, December 16, 2016
Thanksgiving Day (Holiday) (School Closed) – Thursday, November 24, 2016, and Friday, Nov. 25, 2016
Semester Ends – Friday, December 16, 2016
Christmas Day (Holiday) (School Closed) – Monday, December 26, 2016
School Break – Monday, December 19, 2016 through Monday, January 2, 2017

 

FIFTH SEMESTER WINTER – SPRING 2017 – SENIOR YEAR

New Year’s Day (Holiday) (School Closed) – Monday, January 2, 2017
Semester Begins – Tuesday, January 3, 2017
Classes Resume – Tuesday, January 10, 2017; Classes End – Thursday, April 27, 2017
Clinical Resumes – Tuesday, January 3, 2017 – Clinical Ends – Friday, April 28, 2017
* Mandatory attendance week of January 3, 2017
President’s Day – (Holiday) (School Closed) – Monday, February 20, 2017
Class Break – Good Friday – (Holiday) (School Closed) – Friday, April 14, 2017 through April 21, 2017
Semester Ends – Friday, April 28, 2017
School Break – Monday, May 1, 2017 through Friday, May 5, 2017

 

SIXTH SEMESTER – SUMMER 2017 – SENIOR YEAR

SUMMER I

Classes Resume – Tuesday, May 9, 2017 – Classes End – Friday, June 23, 2017
Clinical Resumes – Week of May 8, 2017; Clinical Ends – Friday, June 23, 2017
Memorial Day (Holiday) (School Closed) – Monday, May 29, 2017
School Break – Monday, June 26, 2017 through July 5, 2017
Independence Day – (Holiday) (School Closed) – Tuesday, July 4, 2017

SUMMER II

Classes Resume – Wednesday, July 5, 2017; Classes End – Friday, August 18, 2017
Clinical Resumes – Wednesday, July 5, 2017 – Clinical Ends – August 18, 2017
School Break – Monday, August 21, 2017 through Friday, August 25, 2017

Program Ends – Friday, August 25, 2017
Graduation – Wednesday, August 23, 2017
NOTE: The School Reserves the Right to Modify the Calendar

Contact information

  • CarePoint Health School of Radiography169 Palisade Avenue
    Jersey City NJ 07306
    Phone: 201.795.8246
    Directions